If you are working in a team, you should choose which plan makes sense for your team. The options are:
Editor: Anyone who has “edit” access to any file. (i.e. they have edit access to the whole team, or they've been given edit access to an individual project or file.)
Viewer: Anyone who has “view-only” access to a file. Viewers can also comment, export, and access redlines on a file.
A project is a collection of files that you can share with granular permissions, available for teams.
Yes! We have a free pricing plan you can use indefinitely with an unlimited number of files. You can also test out teams by creating a team of up to 2 people for free.
Yes! You can share any files in your personal space with as many people as you want. Also, if you want to try out the team features, you can create a team of two editors for free.
Any editor can upgrade a team by entering payment information. (This will make them a team admin.) After upgrading, only admins can access the Admin Dashboard and manage future payments for the team.
Any admin can adjust the permissions of any other team member. You can change permissions of each team member on the Team Page. There is no limit on the number of admins on a team.
You can manage your team editors from the Admin Dashboard (accessible to team admins from the Team Page). When you start the upgrade process, you'll be able to review your current editors and downgrade people to viewers, so you only pay for the editors you want.
You can add new editors to your team at any time. If you previously chose the annual plan, additional editors will be charged monthly at $15/mo until the annual plan is up for renewal. Team admins will receive an email a few days before payment each month recapping what the bill will be and highlighting new editors. Team admins will have the chance to adjust permissions before payment is collected.
You can easily pay online via major credit cards.
Due to the large volume of inquiries we receive, we cannot process contracts, forms or purchase orders at this time.
We try to keep refunds simple for users. If you signed up for the annual plan and changed your mind, let us know within 30 days and we'll be happy to refund you. If you signed up for the month-to-month plan please let us know within 72 hours.
If for any reason, you’re unhappy with Figma, please let us know. Contact us inside the app, or email email@example.com, give us a detailed account of what happened, and we’ll work with you to make sure you have the best experience possible.
Your annual and monthly plans will automatically renew until you cancel them. You can cancel at any time by clicking ‘Downgrade to a Starter Team’ from the Admin Dashboard. Bear in mind that this will immediately restrict your team to 2 editors and 3 projects, and your team will lose access to paid features like the team component library and unlimited version history.
You will be notified 30 days before your annual plan is set to renew. At this time, you can change the number of seats on your annual plan for the next year; otherwise, it will renew for the same number of seats again. You could also choose not to renew your annual plan, in which case all of your team editors would be paid monthly.
Yes! All features in Figma are free for all students and their educators at accredited institutions. You can verify your student status by visiting this page and filling out the verification form. We will review your application and get back to you as soon as possible.
Once your student status has been verified, you can upgrade your team to a Student Team to get access to all Professional Team features. All editors on a Student Team must be verified students.
Free access to paid plans is currently only available for students at accredited institutions. Anyone is welcome to use Figma’s free plan.
We do not have any discounts for non-profits. Anyone is welcome to use Figma’s free plan.
We’re here to help! Please email firstname.lastname@example.org.